Current Workshops

 

Future Organisations, Hof Gnadenthal November 2017

Also for this workshop I invited the attendees to the monastery Gnadenthal. After we briefly collected our experiences with classical organisations such as inefficiency, informal power structures and chewy meetings, we started looking into alternatives to pyramidal hierarchical organisations.
We approached the topic via the ARTE movie ‚Mein wunderbarer Arbeitsplatz’ (‘My wonderful workplace’). It illustrates very plastically how employees within an evolutionary organization feel activated and released. It became also clear, that these types of organisations provide a much higher capability to innovate and a greater resilience than classical organisations. They work within flat organisations with almost no hierarchies and interestingly they are all very successful and very profitable.
The alternative concepts such as Sociocracy, Holacracy and evolutionary organisations by Frederic Laloux solve aspects such as decision taking, information exchange, salary, incentives and meetings structures fundamentally differently. They allow us as employees to bring in more of our human being. They even steer the organisation by its evolutionary purpose rather than by pure pursuit of profit. Compatible to the atmosphere of the location, the monastery, we dealt with topics such as humanity, trust, integrity and ecological responsibility.
Towards the end of the workshop the participants split into two teams and designed their own evolutionary organisation along an example case.

Workshop: Innovation through Modern Leadership, June 2016

On June the 18th I facilitated a one-day seminar focussing on ‚Innovation through Modern Leadership‘. This workshop took place on the premises of the Monastery Gnadenthal - 30km north of Wiesbaden. It represents a new workshop concept within my portfolio, which is aimed at entrepreneurs, business responsible, leaders and change makers.
The management style of the last 150 years has had its day: hierarchical management, rigid processes, organizations build of silos, no failure culture and lots more are inappropriate in todays business world, which is characterized by disruption and radical shape-ups. However, how does modern leadership look like? But above all, which concrete tools can support modern leaders, who want to increase their company’s ability to innovate?
During this workshop the participants got to know the foundation elements of modern leadership such as Toyota Production System, Kaizen, Lean, Agile and Management 3.0. Due to lots of interactive exercises they left the workshop with an entire tool kid for their leadership tasks back in their offices. The workshop put emphasis on optimal support of self-organised teams, motivation of employees, iterative approaches - which perfectly support a learning culture - and an increase of transparency. Together we derived that modern cooperate values such as commitment, openness, courage, respect and focus can be sustainably established via this new style of leadership.

Seminar Business Innovation, June 2015

In 20 June I held an interactive one-day workshop on current innovation methods at Zollhaus (near Limburg an der Lahn). My students (entrepreneurs, self-employed persons, innovators and interested parties) have learned about methods for generating product and business model innovation. All participants felt inspired by the day.

One focus of the workshop was on concepts such as 'job-to-be-done', which help to better understand customer needs. Another aspect was the Business Model Canvas method, which allows to visualize, evaluate, or redesign its own business model. This tool strongly supports its own innovative power. This is particularly important in a time when entire industries are reinventing themselves in very short cycles or a new disruptive business model from Silicon Valley comes to us every day.

Business Model Generation Masterclass München, September 2015

On September 10 and 11, 2015, the Business Model Generation Masterclass was hosted by Strategyzer Academy in Munich, Germany. Together with Christian Doll, I coached excited participants in interactive sessions regarding business model design and creativity exercises. The German, Austrian and Swiss participants were overwhelmed how powerful the toolbox is.

Andrea Schmitt

Innovationstrainerin

Am Mittelpfad 24 a

65520 Bad Camberg

Telephone +49 6434 905997
Mobile +49 175 519 6446

info@innovationstrainerin.de

 

Contact Me
Please enter your name!
Please enter your email!
Write your message!

Aktuelle Workshops

 

Organisationsformen der Zukunft, Hof Gnadenthal November 2017

Auch zu diesem Workshop im offenen Format lud ich ins Koster Gnadenthal ein. Nachdem wir uns sehr kurz mit den Phänomenen klassischer Organisationen wie Ineffizienz, informellen Machtstrukturen, politischem Taktieren und zähen Meetings auseinandergesetzt hatten, wendeten wir uns Alternativen zu pyramidalen hierarchischen Organisationen zu.
Wir näherten uns dem Thema mit einem Videoausschnitt aus dem ARTE Film ‚Mein wunderbarer Arbeitsplatz’. Dort wird verdeutlicht, wie Mitarbeiter, die in einer evolutionären Organisation arbeiten, sich aktiviert und befreit fühlen. Auch wird deutlich, dass diese modern organisierten Unternehmen eine viel höhere Innovationsfähigkeit bzw. Widerstandsfähigkeit haben als die klassischen. Sie kommen mit viel weniger bis keine Hierarchiestufen aus und sind interessanterweise alle sehr erfolgreich und höchst profitabel.
Die alternativen Ansätze wie Soziokratie, Holakratie und evolutionäre Organisationen nach Frederic Laloux lösen Aspekte wie Entscheidungsfindung, Informationsaustausch, Bezahlung, Anreize und Meetingstrukturen grundlegend anders als bisher. Sie erlauben uns Mitarbeitern mehr von uns als Menschen einzubringen und gehen soweit das jeweilige Unternehmen nach dem evolutionären Sinn auszurichten statt nach reinem Gewinnstreben. Passend zu Atmosphäre des Klosters ging es viel um Themen wie Menschsein, Vertrauen, Ganzheit und ökologische Verantwortung.
Gegen Ende des Workshoptages designten die Teilnehmer in zwei Gruppen anhand eines Fallbeispiels ihre eigene evolutionäre Organisation selbst.

Innovation durch moderne Führungskultur, Juni 2016

Am 18. Juni führte ich das offene Seminar ‚Innovation durch moderne Führung’ im Kloster Gnadenthal (30 km nördlich von Wiesbaden) durch. Dieses Seminar stellt ein neues Workshop-Format in meinem Portfolio dar, welches sich an Unternehmer, Geschäftsbereichsverantwortliche, Führungskräfte und Menschen mit Veränderungswillen richtet.
Die Führungskultur der letzten 150 Jahre hat ausgedient: hierarchisches Management, starre Prozesse, Unternehmensbereiche aufgestellt als Silos, eine nicht existierende Fehlerkultur und vieles mehr haben keinen Platz mehr in der heutigen Unternehmenswelt, die von Disruption und unglaublicher schneller Veränderung geprägt ist. Aber wie sieht moderne Führung aus? Und vor allem welcher konkreter Werkzeuge können sich moderne Führungskräfte bedienen, die die Innovationsfähigkeit ihres Unternehmens steigern wollen?
In diesem Workshop haben die Teilnehmer Ansätze moderner Führungskultur wie Toyota Production System, Kaizen, Lean, Agile und Management 3.0 kennengelernt. Aufgrund von vielen interaktiven Übungen sind sie mit einem gefüllten Handwerkskoffer nach Hause gegangen, aus dem sie sich - zurück im Geschäftsalltag – bedienen können. Optimale Unterstützung von selbstorganisierten Teams, Motivation von Mitarbeitern, iteratives auf ständiges Lernen ausgelegtes Vorgehen sowie die Steigerung der Transparenz waren Schwerpunkte des Workshops. Es wurde gemeinsam herausgearbeitet, dass moderne Unternehmenswerte wie Selbstverpflichtung, Offenheit, Mut, Respekt und Fokus mit Hilfe des neuen Führungsstils nachhaltig etabliert werden können.

Geschäftsmodell Innovation, Juni 2015

Am 20. Juni habe ich in Zollhaus (Nähe Limburg an der Lahn) einen interaktiven 1-Tages Workshop zu aktuellen Innovationsmethoden durchgeführt. Meine KursteilnehmerInnen (Unternehmer, Selbstständige, Innovatoren und Interessierte) haben Methoden zur Generierung von Produkt- und Geschäftsmodellinnovation kennengelernt. Alle Teilnehmer fühlten sich durch den Tag inspiriert.

Einen Schwerpunkt des Workshops bildeten Konzepte wie 'Jobs-to-be-done', die dabei unterstützen, Kundenbedürfnisse besser zu verstehen. Ein weiterer Aspekt war die Business Model Canvas Methode, die ermöglicht, sein eigenes Geschäftsmodell zu visualisieren, zu evaluieren oder neu zu designen. Dieses Tool unterstützt die eigene Innovationskraft stark. Dies ist in einer Zeit, in der sich ganze Branchen in sehr kurzen Zyklen neu erfinden oder jeden Tag ein neues disruptives Geschäftsmodell aus dem Silicon Valley zu uns kommt, besonders wichtig.

Business Model Generation Masterclass München, September 2015

Am 10. und 11. September 2015 fand in München die Business Model Generation Masterclass der Strategyzer Academy statt. Ich war als Co-Trainerin dabei und konnte begeisterte Teilnehmer bei interaktiven Sessions zu Geschäftsmodell-Design und Kreativitätsübungen erleben. Die Teilnehmer aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz waren überwältigt, wie mächtig der Werkzeugkasten ist, den sie aus dem 2-Tagesworkshop mit nach Hause nehmen konnten.

Andrea Schmitt

Innovationstrainerin

Am Mittelpfad 24 a

65520 Bad Camberg

Telefon +49 6434 905997
Mobil +49 175 519 6446

info@innovationstrainerin.de

 

Kontakt