My Methodology Toolbox

 

Business Model Canvas

  • Business Model Canvas explained

Design competitive business models

The Business Model Canvas and Value Proposition Canvas methods were developed by Alexander Osterwalder and Yves Pigneur.
The presentation of the business model using nine building blocks on a poster is the basis for an evaluation of the current or a proposed business model by an interdisciplinary team. This enables the creation of prototypes for business models. You can quickly visualize different variants of a business model and test whether they can weather the storm of market conditions. It also supports the design of disruptive business model approaches.
The Value Proposition Canvas represents a "zoom" into the business model. This allows a thorough review as to whether value proposition and the customer's problem match. Many times, the result is that you do not have sufficient knowledge of your customer segment and its needs. Design Thinking and Lean Startup methods can be applied to review your assumptions about your customer segment, and you will get to know your customer better.

Minimize risks, improve success potential

The approach that no business plan survives first contact with customers was introduced by Steve Blank. In his many years of experience as an entrepreneur, he started to develop the concept of obtaining detailed customer feedback at a very early stage in order to carefully validate his business model assumptions before making larger investments. Eric Ries called this concept "Lean Startup" and developed it further. Ash Maurya defined the concept in more detail. The Lean Startup Principle is based on continuously challenging the business model assumptions such as customer segment, unmet needs of the customer, acceptance of value proposition by the customer, acceptance of the distributions channels, etc. The method facilitates, on a systematic basis, to test any business-critical assumptions, to record results, to gain Lessons Learned, and to confirm or modify assumptions after each test. This cycle is called "Build – Measure – Learn."

Lean Startup

  • Lean Startup Hypotheses
  • Lean Startup Build Measure Learn
  • Lean Startup Iteration

Off to new shores in interdisciplinary teams


Design Thinking has its roots in the design area and was introduced by the founders of the design and innovation agency IDEO. The research work done in relation to this concept and its implementation are sponsored by SAP founder Hasso Plattner. Since 2005, Design Thinking has been a subject at the D-School at Hasso Plattner Institute of the University of Potsdam, Germany. The method supports the bundling of creativity of interdisciplinary teams and also the generation of solutions to cross-functional issues. The user is the focus in each stage of the process. The acceptance of the ideas is tested at user level, similarly to the Lean Startup method. The strong involvement of the user facilitates the decision-making process to determine which idea should be pursued as the solution approach.

Design Thinking

  • Design Thinking Ideation
  • Design Thinking Brainstorming

     

  • Design Thinking Time

 

 Der Methodenbuakasten

Agile Corporate Culture

  • Agile Unternehmenskultur
  • Agile2er
  • Kultur4

     

Iterative processes, self-organized teams, and continuous learning

In times where competitors shoot up like mushrooms like never before, the strengths of each individual employee are of vital importance for an organization's success. Values deeply rooted in the corporate culture, such as courage, openness, respect, focus, and commitment tease out each employee's creativity, enthusiasm, and dedication.
A transition of the corporate culture to agile values paves the way for creating the ability to innovate.

 

Andrea Schmitt

Innovationstrainerin

Am Mittelpfad 24 a

65520 Bad Camberg

Telephone +49 6434 905997
Mobile +49 175 519 6446

info@innovationstrainerin.de

 

Contact Me
Please enter your name!
Please enter your email!
Write your message!

Mein Methodenbaukasten

 

Business Model Canvas

  • Business Model Canvas explained

Konkurrenzfähige Geschäftsmodelle entwerfen

Die Methoden Business Model Canvas und Value Proposition Canvas wurden von Alexander Osterwalder und Yves Pigneur entwickelt.
Die Darstellung des Geschäftsmodelles mit Hilfe von neun Bausteinen auf einem Poster bildet die Basis, mit einem interdisziplinären Team sein aktuelles Geschäftsmodell oder ein Geschäftsmodellentwurf zu evaluieren. Dies schafft die Möglichkeit zum Geschäftsmodell-Prototyping. Man kann schnell verschiedene Varianten eines Geschäftsmodells visualisieren und testen, ob sie den Marktbedingungen Stand halten. Auch das Designen von disruptiven Geschäftsmodell-Ansätzen wird damit unterstützt.
Das Value Proposition Canvas stellt einen ‚Zoom’ in das Geschäftsmodell dar. Hiermit kann die Passgenauigkeit von Wertversprechen und Kundenproblem auf Herz und Nieren geprüft werden. Oft stellt man dabei fest, dass man sein Kundensegment und dessen Bedürfnissen noch nicht genau genug kennt. Mit Hilfe von Design Thinking und Lean Startup Methoden überprüft man die Annahmen über sein Kundensegment und lernt dabei seine Kunden besser kennen.

Risiken minimieren, Erfolgschancen verbessern

Der Ansatz, dass kein Business Plan, den ersten Kontakt mit einem Kunden übersteht, geht auf Steve Blank zurück. Er entwickelte in seiner langjährigen Erfahrung als Gründer das Konzept, sehr früh und intensiv Kundenfeedback einzuholen, um seine Annahmen zum Geschäftsmodell gründlich zu validieren, bevor er größere Investitionen tätigte. Diesem Konzept gab Eric Ries den Namen Lean Startup und entwickelte es weiter. Ash Maurya konkretisierte es nochmal. Das Lean Startup Prinzip basiert auf ständigem Hinterfragen seiner Geschäftsmodellannahmen wie Kundensegment, noch unerfüllte Bedürfnissen des Kunden, Akzeptanz des Angebots durch den Kunden, Akzeptanz der Vertriebswege durch den Kunden, etc. Die Methode unterstützt systematisch alle geschäftskritischen Annahmen zu testen, Ergebnisse festzuhalten, daraus zu lernen und nach jedem Test die Annahme zu bestätigen oder zu verändern. Der Zyklus wird „Build – Measure – Learn“ genannt.

Lean Startup

  • Lean Startup Hypothesen
  • Lean Startup Build Measure Learn
  • Lean Startup Iteration

In interdisziplinären Teams 'Neues' denken

Design Thinking kommt aus dem Design Bereich und geht auf die Gründer der Design-und Innovationsagentur IDEO zurück. Die Forschung und Umsetzung dieses Konzepts werden von SAP Gründer Hasso Plattner gefördert. Seit 2005 wird Design Thinking an der D-School am Hasso Plattner Institut - Universität Potsdam- gelehrt. Die Methode unterstützt dabei, die Kreativität von interdisziplinären Teams zu bündeln und somit auch auf übergreifenden Fragestellungen Lösungen zu generieren. Der Nutzer steht in jeder Phase im Vordergrund. Die Akzeptanz der Ideen wird ähnlich wie in der Lean Startup Methode mit dem Nutzer getestet. Durch die starke Einbindung des Nutzers, wird die Entscheidungsfindung erleichtert, welche Idee als Lösungsansatz weiter verfolgt werden soll.

Design Thinking

  • Design Thinking Ideation
  • Design Thinking Brainstorming

     

  • Design Thinking Time

 

 Der Methodenbuakasten

Agile Unternehmenskultur

  • Agile Unternehmenskultur
  • Agile2er
  • Kultur4

     

Iteratives Vorgehen, selbstorganisierte Teams und ständiges Lernen

In Zeiten, in der konkurrierende Unternehmen so schnell aus dem Boden stoßen, wie nie zuvor, sind die Stärken jedes Mitarbeiters entscheidend für den Erfolg des Unternehmens. Tief in der Unternehmenskultur verankerte Werte wie Mut, Offenheit, Respekt, Fokus und Selbstverpflichtung bringen Kreativität, Begeisterung und Engagement jedes Mitarbeiters hervor.

Eine Transition der Unternehmenskultur hin zu agilen Werten, liefert die Voraussetzung für Innovationsfähigkeit.

Andrea Schmitt

Innovationstrainerin

Am Mittelpfad 24 a

65520 Bad Camberg

Telefon +49 6434 905997
Mobil +49 175 519 6446

info@innovationstrainerin.de

 

Kontakt